Felicity’s Journal – New Face In Place


??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

December 16, 1862

I’ve been laid up for the last few days. According to Charles, he needed to make sure that my grafts were accepted by my body. I certainly accept them. I no longer look like I have a piece of meat hanging off my cheek and neck. I was on more pain killers so I slept a lot and they still itch today. I don’t look scary anymore, but I look like I have a silver kerchief dangling from my face. The graft or cloth will eventually change colors so it matches my face. But right now it is a silver white. Apparently I can make change colors by saying “Graft Blue” or “Graft Red”. This might come in handy if I had hats I suppose. Eventually the color is supposed to match my face automatically. The good news is that it hurts considerably less. Charles says he and Millicent will need to change the grafts once of month for the next couple of months until my skin is fully healed. At least most days will be comfortable again.

I know I’ve been a bit out of it, but if anyone has questions, I am more than happy to answer them.

© 3355M | DREAMSTIME.COM – WRITING IMPLEMENTS PHOTO
One thought on “Felicity’s Journal – New Face In Place

  1. Pingback: Felicity’s Journal – New Face In Place | felicityrand

Let me know what you think

