The Recruiting Matter – writing is finished!


Hello all,

This post is only going out to followers. I have finished writing “The Recruiting Matter”.  I wrapped the story about a week ago. After a long time on the climax scene, the resolution scene only took an hour to write.  I am happy with how it ended.

In my writing process, I hand write. Then I type the chapter. Then my long suffering editor reviews the chapter for consistency and grammar.  I have a couple of chapters ahead of the final chapters so it will be a couple of weeks before the final chapter is up.

In between work, typing and reviewing, I have started writing the next installment. I don’t have a title yet, but the characters will need to deal with new challenges. In one spoiler, Millicent needs to decide how much loyalty she has the Guild.

Thanks for your support.

Let me know what you think

