The Recruiting Matter – Chapter 30 – Jason and Others Go To the House


A new chapter in the Recruiting Matter is up.  Chapter 30 Jason and Others Go To the House – Millicent’s group heads to Jason’s old home.  She has them start surveying the grounds for clues to the event that took Jason’s parent’s away.  Millicent finds the pool is contaminated and Felicity observes something about the scattered pieces and about the garden.

This is a short chapter. As with other chapters, this was part of an originally much longer chapter that I have cut in two. To some extent this chapter is really just a transition between Jason waking up and the next one in which a more significant meeting takes place. But we learn more about the yard and what happened. Jason and Millicent interact more. And Millicent’s people are switching from a GOP (gathering of people) to a Group.

This is the 30 chapter posted. I am somewhat shocked when I look at that number. I don’t think I could have imagined writing this much.  I am almost finished with the climatic scene. I added some interesting twists at the advise of my wife to add more drama. More people are working their way through the chapters which is encouraging as well. The other thing I am noting now that the story lines are merging is that I have to be more selective in tags otherwise every character will be listed in this and future chapters.

Thanks for your support.

If you are new to this story, starting at the home page is a good place. The Recruiting Matter. 

Let me know what you think

