New Chapter Added


I have added a new chapter: Millicent gets a cup of coffee. Millicent meets one of her old recruits who has returned and set up shop.  We find out just a bit more about what life was like for a contractor.

I have made some changes to the format. I have been surprised that Chapter 1 is the most read while the Prologue only a little. I am hoping visually arranging them will put the prologue first. To be honest, it is better written. I have written it recently, while Chapter 1, 2 and 3 all represent my writing from a year or more ago. Even I recognize it is a bit more engaging.  My wife commented that it was hard to get excited about a chapter that starts with mucking out a horse stall (Chapter 2).

Let me know what you think

